A conference for everyone involved in early childhood education from birth to the early years of school.

The 2015 Early Childhood Education Conference, Together we grow – investing in our future, will be held on 29 and 30 May, 2015 at Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne. The conference will inspire, engage and bring together over 1000 early childhood professionals that collectively provide quality early childhood education for children.

Early childhood is a vital period in children’s lives. The experiences and quality of interactions in the early years provide the foundation for all subsequent learning and behaviour. High quality early education and care programs benefit children now and into the future, with ongoing health, education, and social impacts. The Early Years Learning Framework views children’s lives in the context of belonging, being and becoming – “knowing where and with whom you belong…recognising the significance of the present…and learning to participate fully and actively in society.”

High calibre speakers from Australia and overseas will share their views and expertise with our audience – everyone involved in early childhood education from birth to the early years of school.

We thank our Gold Sponsor the Department of Education and Training, our Major Sponsors AustralianSuper and the Creswick Foundation and all of our exhibitors for their support and contribution towards the conference and acknowledge members of the 2015 Conference Reference Committee for their invaluable contribution.

We look forward to seeing you in May 2015. Registrations now open.


The 2015 Starting Out Safely Road Safety Education Award

The Starting Out Safely Road Safety Education Award, sponsored by VicRoads, will be presented on Saturday 30 May 2015 at the conference.

The Award is available to all Victorian early childhood educators and services. The Award recognises and celebrates the achievements of early childhood educators in providing exemplary road safety education.

The winner will receive $500 and a resource prize pack for their nominated service.

Nominations have now closed.